Video

run SOFA BE

Publishing Label Collective

With the EP “The Joy of Missing Out”, run SOFA explodes and reverses the anguish! The best evening is the one you don’t expect, the one where no one is waiting for you, the one where you don’t expect anyone, since all your expectations are met…

Looking for the hype, running after interactions, wanting to follow the trend, is always falling short. The Belgian mutant and unclassifiable run SOFA formation creates a refuge and chooses its margin. The duo takes the opposite side: the cool thing is to be the outsider.

The sound translation is clear and violent. Antoine and Julien free themselves from the codes of rock, avoid hip/hop clichés and make themselves comfortable in a punk/rap atmosphere inhabited but above all habitable. They took up residence there with “The Joy of Missing Out” and set up their personalities, legacies and genius. The sound aggression is jouissive, it unscrews the frustrations. Anxiety is choking behind the beats. The unusual guitar fills all the abysses with the amplitude of its sounds. The nervous flow agitates the consciousness, resets the parasitic desires. In six titles, the SOFA run don’t miss a thing. They live their sound, transmit their life and suspend time! They are at home, everywhere, in tune with themselves. The ecstasy is there. Fears no longer guide them, they have created a new paradigm, they have found the supreme internal agreement….

run SOFA BE

Label Edition Collectif Booking

Avec l’EP “The Joy of Missing Out”, run SOFA explose et renverse l’angoisse ! La meilleure soirée, c’est celle que tu n’attends pas, celle où personne ne t’attend, celle où tu n’attends personne, puisque toutes tes attentes sont comblées…

Chercher la hype, courir après les interactions, vouloir suivre la tendance, c’est tomber toujours à côté. La formation belge mutante et inclassable run SOFA crée un refuge et choisit sa marge. Le duo prend le contrepieds : le cool, c’est d’être l’outsider.

La traduction sonore est limpide et violente. Antoine et Julien se libèrent des codes du rock, évitent les clichés hip/hop et prennent leurs aises dans un climat punk/rap habité mais surtout habitable. Ils y élisent domicile avec « The Joy of Missing Out » et installent leurs personnalités, leurs héritages et leur génie. L’agression sonore est jouissive, elle dévisse les frustrations. Les angoisses s’étouffent derrière les beats. La guitare hors-norme comble tous les abysses par l’amplitude de ses sons. Le flow nerveux agite la conscience, reset les désirs parasites. En six titres, les run SOFA ne ratent rien. Ils vivent leur son, transmettent leur vie et suspendent le temps ! Ils sont chez eux, partout, en phase avec eux-mêmes. L’extase est là. Les peurs ne les guident plus, ils ont créé un nouveau paradigme, ils ont trouvé l’accord suprême intérieur…